Focused on the Music


Outworld Logo

Outworld Band Pic

The original line-up of the band was keyboardist Bobby Williamson, guitarist Rusty Cooley, drummer Darren Davis and bassist Brent Marches. They set out to make instrumental music but soon after decided they wanted to also have vocals and added Kelly Sundown Carpenter. They worked on two bonus  tracks for Rusty Cooley's solo instrumental album, which was released in January 2003.

Outworld signed a management deal with the Danish Label Intromental Records in mid-2003. Later in 2003 Outworld added Shawn Kascak as bassist, replacing Marches.

In December 2004, Outworld signed with Replica Records and recorded their first album, which was released on November 13, 2006. During this same year Davis was replaced with temporary drummer Mikey Lewis (Helstar), then the band and Carpenter parted ways. Outworld began a worldwide search  and Brazilian  singer Carlos Zema was brought into the picture.

In August 2007, Outworld won the Famecast Fenom Conest in the metal category with their video “War Cry”, having been voted No. 1 in all six rounds of voting. Outworld went on to record 4 songs with Carlos  Zema as the front man, and did several shows around Texas. On March 12, 2008, The band announced  keyboardist Bobby Williamson and vocalist Carlos Zema were leaving the band. They searched for a new singer as well as a second guitarist (instead of a keyboardist) for a heavier sound on the new record. On March 24, 2009, Rusty Cooley announced that Outworld had disbanded, with members going on to other projects.


Buy The Album:


iTunes (Demo 2004)
Amazon (Demo 2004)